Bunthorne's Blog

Stewart McGowan's blog

The raft, the river and the rainbow

Prue Greene recommended this site in her last curriculum newsletter. I’m preparing a creative writing workshop at the moment so I thought I’d have a look.

It really is quite an amazing piece of work. Focused on the creative side of writing but in a detailed and accessible way. I’ve been playing around with the idea that writing and creative writing are like housepainting and landscape art – they may use similar materials but the process is very different. This site fits right in with this concept. I think I’ll try it out at the workshop. I’ll let you know how it goes.

The raft, the river and the rainbow is the work of Lizzie Chase and Gina Harrowell.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

