Bunthorne's Blog

Stewart McGowan's blog

Letters to the Editor

Letters to the Editor I’ve been getting a quick presentation together for Newcastle High School’s Year 8 Training Day tomorrow that I thought I’d share.

 I’m running a session on Letters to the Editor. Yes, I know, these days there’s other more immediate sorts of expositions, but it’s still worthwhile teaching this.

 The PowerPoint just brings a few things together in one place. It’s nothing new, really, but it does have a nice example of freewriting and I am fond of the graphic organiser. It’s probably great if you get that casual who needs a one-off lesson with Year 7 or 8.

Let me know what you think,

All the best

Stewart McGowan

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

